Princeton Review Audition: What Does "Conclusion" Mean?

  • 7 Replies
  • 3458 Views
*

Offline Amby

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • 74
  • All life is ambient.
Princeton Review Audition: What Does "Conclusion" Mean?
« on: November 24, 2010, 03:19:05 PM »
I have an interview today with PR. They want me to identify the conclusion in an argument. What do they mean by that word, "Conclusion?"

*

Offline LSAT Eliminator

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 710
Re: Princeton Review Audition: What Does "Conclusion" Mean?
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2010, 04:15:13 PM »

*

Offline Amby

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • 74
  • All life is ambient.
Re: Princeton Review Audition: What Does "Conclusion" Mean?
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2010, 05:47:49 PM »
You got me Eliminator...but that Kaplan discussion was so ridiculous that I figured something similarly stupid has to go on elsewhere.

*

Offline Jeffort

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • 476
Re: Princeton Review Audition: What Does "Conclusion" Mean?
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2010, 08:36:28 PM »
You got me Eliminator...but that Kaplan discussion was so ridiculous that I figured something similarly stupid has to go on elsewhere.

Are you calling me and my stories stupid and ridiculous?  :(   :-[  or just what Kaplan and my ex did?  I prefer concluding option #2


*

Offline Ashley O

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • 244
Re: Princeton Review Audition: What Does "Conclusion" Mean?
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2010, 12:58:06 PM »
I'm pretty sure he means how Kaplan acted in that situation, not your stories.

*

Offline bearcat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 15
Re: Princeton Review Audition: What Does "Conclusion" Mean?
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2010, 01:59:13 PM »
I'm pretty sure he means how Kaplan acted in that situation, not your stories.

I don't know;  maybe a little bit of both?! Ok, maybe not "stupid and ridiculous", how about just TMI?! I've been lurking for awhile, and that seems to be the trend with his posts. Good info, just lengthy tangents.

*

Offline Jeffort

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • 476
Re: Princeton Review Audition: What Does "Conclusion" Mean?
« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2010, 06:34:35 PM »
I'm pretty sure he means how Kaplan acted in that situation, not your stories.

I don't know;  maybe a little bit of both?! Ok, maybe not "stupid and ridiculous", how about just TMI?! I've been lurking for awhile, and that seems to be the trend with his posts. Good info, just lengthy tangents.

Yeah, I do that with TMI and tangents at times, but part of my reason for that is to liven things up and to hopefully spark up entertaining and interesting conversations.  Otherwise the board is just a bunch of boooring impersonal conversations between anonymous people swapping a few superficial sentences here and there.  Where's the fun in reading that type of 'put you to sleep' stuff?  

Things are more interesting when people humanize themselves by showing a little personality and getting to know each other a bit.  

Let's face it, for most people the LSAT is not the most fun and entertaining thing to read about, talk about and deal with.  However, that doesn't mean we can't have fun interesting conversations on an LSAT board and try to make the getting into law school process enjoyable and entertaining along the way rather than dreadful.  

Basically, Be Human, you are not robots.

be human

Doing that is also very relevant to gaining admission to a good LS.  There is a reason one of the most important centerpieces of a LS application is called the PERSONAL statement.  Admission committees read and consider all of the 'soft factor' parts of applications very carefully in order to get past judging a person solely by their numbers.  They want to know what types of people applied that they have to decide whether to admit or reject.  


*

Offline Amby

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • 74
  • All life is ambient.
Re: Princeton Review Audition: What Does "Conclusion" Mean?
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2010, 12:36:04 PM »
Are you calling me and my stories stupid and ridiculous?  :(   :-[  or just what Kaplan and my ex did?  I prefer concluding option #2

I meant Kaplan. That whole thread left me confused as to what they are up to.